Nominations for the 2022-23 Rio Rancho Public Schools Hall of Honor are now being accepted through Tuesday, Nov.1.

The RRPS School Board Hall of Honor was established to recognize extraordinary service over an extended period of time to the children of Rio Rancho and Rio Rancho Public Schools. Selection to the Hall of Honor is the highest recognition bestowed by the RRPS Board of Education.

The Hall of Honor was created in 2014. Since then, the board has inducted 13 outstanding individuals and corporations as members of the Hall of Honor.

Those eligible to be nominated include the following:

  • Former school board members;
  • Community members/businesses;

    The latest Hall of Honor inductees earlier this year were, from left, Reinaldo Garcia, John Smith, Tony Otero and Theresa Saiz. (Herron photo)

  • Former RRPS staff members;
  • Government officials; and
  • School district volunteers

Previous Hall of Honor recipients include notable individuals and businesses such as Don Chalmers, Margarita “Maggie” Moreno Cordova and Intel. Those interested in nominating someone they know can do so by using the link below, or by visiting (Nomination Form: