The New Mexico School Boards Association has announced recipients of the 2022 Excellence in Student Achievement Awards.

The awards, sponsored by NMSBA, are presented to individuals who have played an important role in improving student achievement in their school district, as selected by boards of education throughout New Mexico.

Sandoval County recipients are:

  • Rio Rancho: Staff member Jo Sanchez and RRPS Health Services as a group.
  • Bernalillo: administrators Baylor del Rosario, Sarah Armstrong, Molly Gurule and Demitria Navarrete.
  • Cuba: staff members Ubaldo Kelly Maestas and Tammy Atencio
  • Jemez Mountain: staff member Crystal Gallegos