The 2022 session of the New Mexico Legislature convenes at noon Tuesday and ends Feb. 17 at noon.
This session is scheduled for 30 days, so it will focus on budget matters and items the governor places on the agenda. Proof of COVID-19 vaccination is required to enter the Capitol.
The following legislators represent some part of Sandoval County.

House of Representatives

Christine Chandler
Courtesy of NM Legislature

Christine Chandler
Democrat, District 43
Address: 1208 Ninth Street, Los Alamos, NM 87544
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4242
Capitol Room: 205B
Home Phone: (505) 695-2646
Email: christine.chandler@nmlegis.gov

 

 

 

Daymon Ely

Daymon Ely
Democrat, District 23
Address: 659 Applewood Road, Corrales, NM 87048
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4243
Capitol Room: 205A
Office Phone: (505) 248-0370
Home Phone: (505) 610-6529
Email: daymon.ely@nmlegis.gov

 

Jason Harper
Courtesy of NM Legislature

Jason Harper
Republican, District 57
Address: 4917 Foxmoore Ct. NE, Rio Rancho, NM 87144
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4220
Capitol Room: 202B
Home Phone: (505) 554-7970
Email: JasonHarperNM@gmail.com

 

 

 

Joshua Hernandez

Joshua Hernandez
Republican, District 60
Address: 1380 NM 528, Ste. 209, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4450
Capitol Room: 203GN
Home Phone: (505) 234-6337
Email: joshua.hernandez@nmlegis.gov

 

 

Derrick Lente
Courtesy of NM Legislature

Derrick J. Lente
Democrat, District 65
Address: 70 Kuaua Street, Sandia Pueblo, NM 87004
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4852
Capitol Room: 313A
Home Phone: (505) 507-3063
Email: derrick.lente@nmlegis.gov

 

 

 

Stephani Lord
Courtesy of NM Legislature

Stefani Lord
Republican, District 22
Address: P.O. Box 131, Sandia Park, NM 87047
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4453
Capitol Room: 203HN
Email: stefani.lord@nmlegis.gov

 

 

 

Jane Powdrell-Culbert
Courtesy of NM Legislature

Jane E. Powdrell-Culbert
Republican, District 44
Address: Box 2819, Corrales, NM 87048
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4214
Capitol Room: 201B
Home Phone: (505) 721-9021
Email: jpandp@comcast.net

 

 

 

Senate

Craig Brandt

Craig W. Brandt
Republican, District 40
Address: 7012 Tampico Road NE, Rio Rancho, NM 87144
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4385
Capitol Room: 109B
Email: craig.brandt@nmlegis.gov

 

 

Kathy Duhigg

Katy M. Duhigg
Democrat, District 10
Address: P.O. Box 527, Albuquerque, NM 87103
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4726
Capitol Room: 300B
Email: katy.duhigg@nmlegis.gov

 

 

Leo Jaramillo
Courtesy of NM Legislature

Leo Jaramillo
Democrat, District 5
Address: P.O. Box 1014, Espanola, NM 87532
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4487
Capitol Room: 416C
Home Phone: (505) 620-0800
Email: leo.jaramillo@nmlegis.gov

 

 

 

Brenda McKenna

Brenda G. McKenna
Democrat, District 9
Address: P.O. Box 1351, Corrales, NM 87048
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4301
Capitol Room: 218B
Office Phone: (505) 610-8332
Email: brenda.mckenna@nmlegis.gov

 

Gregg Schmedes
Courtesy of NM Legislature

Gregg Schmedes
Republican, District 19
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4395
Capitol Room: 415F
Home Phone: (505) 506-6725
Email: gregg.schmedes@nmlegis.gov

 

 

 

Benny Shendo Jr.

Benny Shendo Jr.
Democrat, District 22
Address: PO Box 634, Jemez Pueblo, NM 87024
Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4310
Capitol Room: 323A
Office Phone: (575) 834-7359
Email: benny.shendo@nmlegis.gov